top of page

Cab for Dean


Unfortunately guys, this is another bad experience on a recent date. Boys take note there’s some obvious boo boo’s in this one!

So it’s Friday night and I am really looking forward to a date in London town at a fancy cocktail bar. I’ve got on my best cocktail dress, killer heels and my fur jacket (faux – no troll’s required). I was glammed up to the max and felt a million dollars.

Walked in, first impression, Ok…..not as handsome as I had remembered, but I thought, I’d give him a chance as he has been lovely whilst we have been talking.

“Roarrrrrr”…. What the fuck was that? “Are you a bear?” he said. So he’s started off by mocking my coat, not a great start, but laughed it off, I don’t mind a joke.

We have sat down and started chatting and I asked him some basic questions like “What kind of music are you into, I like house music. You?” Silence, then it followed, “What’s house music?”. So here we have a joker for the evening, GREAT!!! I thought FML.

He had the same moronic answer for everything I tried talking to him about. Everything we spoke about he was mocking me.

This song started playing it was an old house tune, I said to him, “I like this one”. “Is this an 80’s song?” he asked, trying to mock my age. That really got on my goat, little prick, yes he was younger than me but there’s no need to be so rude!

So I’ve had enough of the pleasantries by now and I have just said, “Look you’re really starting to get on my wick, you are not funny you’re just plain rude”

He has said sorry, then sniggered. So I’ve got up for a break from this prick and popped to the loo.

Started chatting to this lovely girl in the toilet, who was a photographer, and I am venting to her about how terribly this date is going. I’ve said to her lets grab a drink, I don’t want to go back just yet, still feeling annoyed.

I’ve made my way back to the table after half an hour or so, then waved her over.

“This is Jane”, I said, she leaned over, shook his hand and asked, “and you are?” (Let’s not forget, I’ve already explained to her who he is and how badly it’s going). He’s replied, “Frank”.

I wanted the ground to open up and swallow me! How embarrassing. She knew his name was Dean! “What’s your real name?” “Bob”, he said! FFS what’s his problem? He reeled off another 2/3 fake names, and now I am really embarrassed.

She looked at me and said, “Good Luck hun” and walked off.

So after that I need to get out of there, maybe he’s nervous or shows off in-front of other people. “Come on, let’s go”, I said. I thought well, he might be good at something, after a stressful few hours and a few cocktails, I just needed a release!

So we got in the taxi, and I thought it was a good Idea, to just tell him, how he’s acted this evening, has quite upset me. The mocking, the playing up to the nice lady from the toilets….

He looked at me in shock. “No I didn’t”, he said, “She was rude to me and I haven’t been mocking you” This bloke is a moron!

The conversations not gone down how I thought it would. I was expecting a simple apology, for everyone to move on and we could have a nice rest of the evening. Silly me!

“Look just apologise, and lets just move on” I said.

He flatly refused to apologise. By this time we have made our way out of Central London, travelling down the Old Kent Road, half way home.

“Well” I said, “If you can’t apologise or admit you acted like a total jerk, you will have to get out the taxi”. I couldn’t tolerate this dude any longer!

“What?” He said. “Yes, driver, pull over please!” I said to the Taxi Driver.

“Get out”, I said”…..Out he went.

Poor bloke was from East London and I’ve just kicked him out in the South…. Oh well! Lucky Escape!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page