top of page

"Just Tattoo of Us"


All readers! Please listen to my advice when it comes to tattoos.

Even if you are head over heels in love. DO NOT GET A TATTOO OF YOUR PARTNER ON YOUR BODY!

Their name, a pet name, their initials- just don’t do it!

Stupidly, when I was in a whirlwind romance, after 6 months, I had the date I met him surrounded by some tribal heart thing, tattooed on my butt cheek.

To add insult to injury, the date was Valentine’s Day!

It has now become a party trick of mine, after a few drinks, to advise people to not get a tattoo for their partner and to also show them the after effects of this bad decision!

Depending how many drinks have been consumed I actually forget which ass cheek it’s on as well – which always gets a few laughs!

Another reason why tattoos are a bad idea: Laser treatment hurts. It really, really hurts. I have had 4 sessions now and luckily the date and the tribal heart is no more. But the red infill of the heart still remains! I hope in time it will fade.

The only saving grace is that it’s on my ass and I can’t see it. I don’t have to face the mistake every day. I seem to forget about it – until I’ve had a few drinks that is!

xXx


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page