top of page

You burn me, I'll burn you

Shortly after a turbulent break-up I found myself in a new relationship, which can only now be described as a rebound with a little troll.

So after a good month or so it’s all going a bit fast but I am having a nice time and being taken out for dinner….. A lot. Win win! Met his family and met his friends who were mainly girls and very accepting. His best friend being a stunning blonde who I got on very well with.

Six months down line the line, he’s called it all off. Bit strange considering we have just come back from holiday a couple of weeks before. Yes I was upset, but I just had to deal with the break up nonetheless.

His reason was that I was in a different place and he has kids etc it just wouldn’t of worked so I accepted it and moved on. To be honest I was quite happy with the fact that he had the bollocks to break it off and not just carry it on and start being an arsehole. Touché.

Another six months down the line its Christmas and we actually bump into each other on a night out. One thing lead to another and I ended up going home with him. The next day he said he had made such a mistake breaking it off, he needed to sort out a couple of things first, but wanted to wine and dine me again to apologise for breaking it off. Over New Year’s we talked a lot and at the End of January we went for a slap up meal and roof top drinks at Sushi Samba (one of my faves).

We ended up back together and a couple of months after that he had started moving his stuff into my house. It’s got to March and he has gone on a golf holiday – over my birthday weekend, might I add, but I wasn’t too bothered we could always do something when he’s back. He flew out Friday morning, Friday afternoon……that’s when all hell broke loose.

The stunning blond best friend had forwarded me about a years’ worth of screen shots of him slagging me off and confessing his love to her. More screenshots showed me that every time I had been busy, away or with friends and I hadn't seen him – he had been shagging her! And that they had been in a relationship since the end of January!

Firstly he denied it all – but it’s in front of my face in black and white, no denying that.

He’s still on holiday, he’s not picking up the phone and I’ve lost the plot. What I did next was a little crazy I know but let me tell you this, I felt absolutely amazing for it.

I got all his stuff, and I mean all of his stuff, clothes, shoes etc. and put it in a wood burner in the garden, set it alight and watched the bitch burn.

This solved 2 problems:

  1. Spending any time packing up his stuff

  2. Not having to see his ugly little troll face again when he had to come pick it up!

I’ve still got the burner, it gets used every winter and when I use it, I can’t help but give it a cheeky smile.

(Photos are from the actual event)

xXx


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page